Next City’s Solutions of the Year

Next City’s Solutions of the Year

Wednesday, December 1, 2021 – Wednesday, December 15, 2021

RSVP Now

Join Next City for our live Solutions of the Year virtual event series. You will once again be introduced directly to the practitioners and writers highlighted in the “21 Best Solutions of 2021” special issue. Together we’ll explore solutions to the year’s many challenges, ranging from climate action to countering systemic racism. Anyone working for greater justice and equity in cities will be able to take inspiration from this event into 2022.

Everyone who buys a ticket will receive a copy of our annual Solutions of the Year special issue print magazine.

At Next City’s Solutions of the Year presentations, speeches and panel discussions, you will hear from dozens of speakers who made change happen around issues such as guaranteed income, scalable climate responses, collective organizing, small business recovery, anti-racism, and affordable housing. In this time of transformation, our editors have amplified programs and movements that showcase how communities organize to achieve liberation from systems and cultures of oppression. Next City’s mission to elevate positive change matters now more than ever.

This multi-day convening, which includes eight sessions, will frame the conversation for 2022. You can purchase a single ticket now to all of the events for just $50 for $35 as part of our limited-time FLASH SALE, or register for each event individually. The individual event listings will be published in the coming weeks.

DAY 1: Wednesday, December 1
WELCOME & KEYNOTE
1 to 2 p.m. ET / 10 to 11 a.m. PT (60 min)

DAY 2: Thursday, December 2
SCALABLE CLIMATE RESPONSES
1 to 2 p.m. ET / 10 to 11 a.m. PT (60 min)

DAY 3: Tuesday, December 7
THE BOTTOM LINE INTERVIEW
1 to 2 p.m. ET / 10 to 11 a.m. PT (60 min)

DAY 4: Thursday, December 9
ANTI-RACIST SOLUTIONS PECHA KUCHA
1 to 2 p.m. ET / 10 to 11 a.m. PT (60 min)

DAY 5: Tuesday, December 14
HOUSING SOLUTIONS PRESENTATION PANEL
1 to 2 p.m. ET / 10 to 11 a.m. PT (60 min)

REPORTERS ROUNDTABLE: LOOKING AHEAD TO 2022 (Members Only*)
3 to 4 p.m. ET / / 12 to 1 p.m. PT (60 min)

DAY 6: Wednesday, December 15
GAME NIGHT
5 to 6 p.m. ET / 2 to 3 p.m. PT (90 min)

*All who donate to Next City during 2021 are eligible to attend, including ticket holders.



RSVP Now

Location

Webinar

« Previous Event

Next Event »

×
Next City App Never Miss A StoryDownload our app ×